Daily Grind Redoux

office desk accessories all things major fall 2013

Having a day job AND blogging during nights and weekends {although I know I have been slacking on the latter the past months…}, if there is one thing I have learned, it is that a viable work space  is key. I have always been bewildered by the type of people who can roll up to a coffee house, bang out a project, and keep going. Me on the other hand, I need a consistent working space where I can keep things organized, focused, and clean. That being said, it is that time of year again when students are heading back to school with new supplies and kicks- something most working adults do not get to indulge in annually. So, naturally, this got me thinking… how to liven up the daily grind and get excited for Fall. Hence, I present my work space wish list that will keep things fresh and functional.

1.  A wall hanging to remind you, anything is possible with a lot of hard work and determination. Printed Art Words Moonwalk by Color Bakery $33.30

2.  Because you can never go wrong with Mustache Paper Clips $3.99

3.  Chic coasters that I am OBSESSED with. Dots Glass Coaster Set $90.

4.  Loving this geometric filing system. It’s so visually pleasing it can be left out or incorporated into an eclectic bookshelfNetwork Desktop File $19.99

5.  If you’ve ever been on pinterest, you know just how funny eCards can be {talk about a good LOL- my friend and I send screen shots of various eCards to each other almost on the daily for a good laugh}.  This desk calendar might just be the perfect way to start every day in 2014. Someecards 2014 Daily Desktop Calendar $14.99

6.  Someone wise once told me “Write everything down.” Hasn’t failed me yet. Smythson ‘Note to Self’ Manuscript Leather Notebook $230.

7.  Never underestimate fresh cut flowers… Jonathan Adler Bel Air Scoop Vase $228.

8.  …or a great smelling candle. Capri Blue Jar Candle $28.

9.  I mean… does a letter-holding-wiener really need introduction? Dachshund Letter Holder $32.

10.  Eye see you. Fornasetti keyhole book ends. $413.56

11.  Just add coffee. Kate Spade New York Castle Peak Slate Mug $16.

12.  Perfect for hanging your office sweater and keeping it off the back of your chair. Raw Pyrite Hook $128.

13. I was gifted one of these little minimergency kits a few years ago and I cannot tell you how handy it is to have all the essentials in one compact little pouch for running between meetings or stashing in the back of your desk. It includes double-sided tape, a safety pin, a mending kit, earring backs, dental floss, clear nail polish, an emery board, nail polish remover, stain remover, hair spray, hair elastics, a tampon, pain reliever, breath freshener, lip balm, and a sense of relief {ok I just added that last amenity, but think about it… convenience is sometimes king}, all packaged in a tiny, snake-embossed zip pouch.  Pinch Provisions Minimergency Kit for Her $15.

About Alyson

Fashion Blog
This entry was posted in Accessories, Gift Ideas, Home, Obsession of the Day, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

