Jet Set Hair

messy_low_bun_hair_allthingsmajor

I am going to be racking up quite a few frequent flier miles in the upcoming months (birthdays! graduations! bachelorette parties!), and while the numerous changes of scenery are excitedly welcomed, my hair does not typically share my excitement when it comes to changes in climate. No matter how long I spend blowing out my tresses, smoothing the frizz with serums, or coiffing the crown of my head with a little help from a teasing brush and dabble of hair spray, it always seems to fall flat (does anyone else have this problem??).

Instead of fighting what seems to be the inevitable, I am planning on keeping my hair routine simple with messy buns (less time in the bathroom < more time to play = win win). These ladies have done the bun justice (from low and messy to high and tight), and with a little bronzer and blush in the right places, I think rediscovered cheek bones may be my newest accessory.  Dig?

messy_low_bun_hair_all_things_major_allthingsmajor

blond_low_messy_hair_bun_allthingsmajor messy_hair_bun_allthingsmajor high_messy_bun_hair_allthingsmajor

high_messy_bun_hair_allthingsmajor

 All images found here.

About Alyson

Fashion Blog
This entry was posted in Beauty, Hair, Obsession of the Day, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

